Background
Clients will need to be exited from a project for multiple reasons including:
- They have completed or met the expected goals/outcomes for the program to exit.
- They have stopped engaging in the program.
- They express a desire to no longer participate in the program.
NOTE: For CES projects, enrollments should remain open as long as there is communication with the household within the 90-day timeframe. The household may only be closed out of the CES program when one or more of the CES exit criteria are met. The CES Lead administrative staff should always be contact in cases where the client requiring exit has a pending CES housing or shelter bed referral.
Please follow the steps below to learn how to properly exit clients.
Program Exit Workflow
Step 1: Go to the client you want to exit's profile, go to the Programs tab, and select the program that you want to exit the client from.

Once you are in program screen, scroll to the far right which may include expanding the selections.

Then click the Exit icon to the right.
Exiting a Household
When exiting a household, the option to exit several household members will appear after you select the Add Icon (+) on the Exit Screen.

Simply click on the member(s) you wish to exit, and their exit screens will appear in sequential order for each household member. You will need to complete the exit screen for each member of the household.


